Congratulations to the 2014 Writers' Trust Award Winners

The Writers' Trust announced the winners to several awards on November 4th at an awards celebration in Toronto. Several LPG members had authors feted last night, so to our publishers and their authors, congratulations!

Latner Writers' Trust Poetry Prize

Ken Babstock, including his latest book On Malice from Coach House Books

Writers' Trust Engel/Findley Award

Joan Thomas, including her novel Reading By Lightning from Goose Lane Editions

Matt Cohen Award: In Celebration of a Writing Life

Susan Musgrave, including her recent novel Given from Thistledown Press

Congratulations once again! To learn more about the Writers' Trust Awards, visit their website.