Independent Publisher Announces 2016 IPPY Award Winners

Independent Publisher magazine recently announced the winners for the 2016 Independent Publisher Book Awards. They handed out gold, silver, and bronze medals to titles in 80 National, 9 Outstanding Books of the Year, and 34 Regional and E-Book categories, all celebrating the best in independent authors and publishers.

Congratulations to our members and their authors who received medals:

Breakwater Books

  • Patrick Warner for One Hit Wonders, received the Gold medal for Canada-East - Best Regional Fiction
  • Joan Sullivan for The Long Run, received the Gold medal for Canada-East - Best Regional Non-Fiction
  • Leslie Vryenhoek for Ledger of the Open Hand, received the Silver medal for Canada-West - Best Regional Fiction

Brindle & Glass

ECW Press

Inanna Publications

The Porcupine's Quill

  • Jim Westergard for Oddballs, received the Bronze medal for the National Pop Culture Award

Ronsdale Press

To learn more about the awards and to view a full list of this year's winners, please visit the Independent Publisher website.