The Writers' Union of Canada recently announced the shortlist for the 2015 Danuta Gleed Award. The Award honours the best first English-language collection of short stories published in the past year by a Canadian writer.

Eve Lazarus was recently awarded a Heritage Award of Recognition by the City of Vancouver for her book Sensational Vancouver.

The Writers' Federation of Nova Scotia recently celebrated the announcement of the shortlist for this year's awards.

The longlist for the 2015 Frank O'Connor International Short Story Award was announced just in time for the beginning of Short Story Month.

"Gutsy and gorgeous” goes the mantle of Newfoundland-based publisher of 24 years, Pedlar Press, and both Pedlar and its publisher, Beth Follett, wear it quite well.

The West Coast Book Society recently revealed the winners of their annual awards.

The 2015 Saskatchewan Book Awards were recently handed out to their respective winners.

The Manitoba Writers' Guild and the Association of Manitoba Publishers recently announced the winners of their annual slate of awards.

Poetry, almost by definition, is a form rooted in centuries of tradition and yet constantly changes and evolves.

The Atlantic Book Awards announced their 2015 shortlists at the Halifax Public Library on April 7th during a "Writers in Conversation" discussion with Valerie Compton, Alexander MacLeod, and Ami MacKay.