2015 Saskatchewan Book Awards Handed Out

The 2015 Saskatchewan Book Awards were recently handed out to their respective winners. Each year the SBA celebrate and reward the members of the Saskatchewan writing and publishing community through 14 awards across many categories, such as best fiction, poetry, and first book.

We'd like to congratulate our members and their authors on their big wins!

Brindle & Glass & Suzanne North for Flying Time, which won the University of Regina Book of the Year Award

Coteau Books & Bruce Rice for The Trouble with Beauty, which won the Saskatchewan Arts Board Poetry Award

Thistledown Press & Dawn Dumont for Rose's Run, win won the City of Regina Fiction Award; & Tracy Hamon for Red Curls, which won the Shumaitcher Regina Book Award

To learn more about these awards and to view a full list of this year's winners, visit the Saskatchewan Book Awards website.