Writers' Trust of Canada Announces 2015 Fiction Award Nominees

The Writers' Trust of Canada announced the nominees for the 2015 Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize at Ben McNally Books in Toronto on September 29th. The award recognizes exceptional literary talent through the best novel or short story collection from the past year. This year's shortlist was selected by the three-person jury of writers Aislinn Hunter, Shani Mootoo, and Richard Wagamese.

Congratulations to our members who received nominations:

Biblioasis and Russell Smith for Confidence, a collection of urban stories that provide an honest and inciteful look at the modern world, from aggressive raccoons to crowded restaurants. 

Coach House Books and Andre Alexis for Fifteen Dogs, a look at human consciousness through a pack of canines who are given human consciousness and language by the gods.

The winner will be announced at the Writers' Trust Awards ceremony on November 3rd in Toronto. To see a full list of this year's nominees and to learn more about the prize, visit the Writers' Trust of Canada website.