The winner of the 2015 Giller Prize was announced on November 10th at a gala event hosted by Rick Mercer in Toronto and televised on the CBC.

Maureen Whyte started Seraphim Editions in 1994 in Toronto. Determined to succeed, she sold her piano and secured a small loan.

New Star Books of Vancouver has been publishing socially and politically engaged books since 1970, but its roots go much deeper.

Chaudiere Books began as a series of conversations back in 2004 between writers rob mclennan and Jennifer Mulligan.

The Writers' Trust of Canada revealed the winners for the 2015 Rogers Writers' Trust Prizes, including the Matt Cohen Award, Engel/Findley Award, Latner Poetry Prize, Journey Prize, Vicky Metcalf Award, and the Fiction Prize, on November 3rd in T

Hamilton, Ontario’s Wolsak & Wynn has dedicated itself to “publishing clear, passionate Canadian voices” since 1983.

Far from publishing books on sleep disorders, London, Ontario’s Insomniac Press likes to say that “our books are so good that they'll keep you up at night, readi

Véhicule Press came about during the halcyon days of the 1970s along with a baker’s dozen of literary presses that included ECW, Ragweed, Turnstone, Thistledown, and The

The Canada Council for the Arts recently announced the winners of the 2015 Governor General's Literary Awards.

Hagios Press began in 1996 with a desire to support writers emerging from their home province of Saskatchewan.