The 2015 Saskatchewan Book Awards were recently handed out to their respective winners.

The Manitoba Writers' Guild and the Association of Manitoba Publishers recently announced the winners of their annual slate of awards.

Poetry, almost by definition, is a form rooted in centuries of tradition and yet constantly changes and evolves.

The Atlantic Book Awards announced their 2015 shortlists at the Halifax Public Library on April 7th during a "Writers in Conversation" discussion with Valerie Compton, Alexander MacLeod, and Ami MacKay.

Both the international and Canadian shortlists for the 2015 Griffin Poetry Prize were revealed on April 7th.

The Manitoba Writers' Guild and the Association of Manitoba Book Publishers unveiled the shortlists for the 2015 Manitoba Book Awards on April 1st, celebrating the best of the province's writing and publishing.

The League of Canadian Poets kicked off National Poetry Month with a bang, announcing the nominees for the 2015 Raymond Souster Award, Gerald Lampert and Pat Lowther Memorial Awards, and the Sheri-D Wilson Goldern Beret Award winner. and the Walrus Foundation revealed the nominees for the 2015 First Novel Award on April 1st. Since 1976 this award has been recognizing the fantastic achievements of debut Canadian fiction writers.

Anvil Press has its roots in the East Vancouver neighbourhood it calls home but also in the magazine world, as it started out by publishing subTerrain magazine in 1988.

The Newfoundland and Labrador Arts Council announced Megan Gail Coles as the winner of the 2014 Winterset Award on March 26th, beating out fellow nominees Michael Crummey and Alan Doyle.