Congratulations to Palimpsest Press and author Klara du Plessis who won the Pat Lowther Memorial Award for Ekke, and to Coach House Books and author Tess Liem who won the Gerald Lampert Memo

The Atlantic Book Awards Pioneer Award was given to Newfoundland’s Tom Dawe. The Pioneer Award is given as a lifetime achievement award recognizing an individual’s exceptional contribution to the literary arts in Atlantic Canada.

Congratulations to Breakwater Books and author Susie Taylor who won the 2018 Lawrence Jackson Writers’ Award.

Congratulations to all the finalists of the 2019 Indigenous Voices Awards, including LPG member publishers

Congratulations to Casey Plett who won the 2019 Amazon Canada First Novel Award for her book Little Fish, published by Arsenal Pulp Press.

The LPG is asking how Canadian literature is being discovered by booksellers, librarians, and retailers in this fiv

May 22, 2018

LPG announces CarryOnBooks, a custom book vending machine launching at Billy Bishop Toronto City Airport this summer

There may be some confusion arising from the NOW Toronto article regarding the International Festival of Authors' Toro

The Canada Council for the Arts recently announced the winners for the 2016 Governor General's Literary Awards, the 80th year of the awards.

Arc Poetry Mag­a­zine recently revealed the winner of the 2015 Archibald Lamp­man Award as part of the City of Ottawa Book Awards.