Arc Poetry Magazine announced the shortlist for the 2014 Archibald Lampman Award for an outstanding poetry book by an Ottawa area writer.

The Small Press Expo (SPX) recently revealed the nominees for their 2015 Ignatz Awards, recognizing excellence in independent comics. Since 1997 SPX has been handing out this award at their annual event.

Engaging, literary, and current has been Invisible Publishing’s mandate since day one.

The American Literary Translation Association recently announced the longlist for their 2015 National Translation Award in Poetry. This is the seventeenth year for the award but the first that poetry has its own separate prize from prose.

Started in 1977 by Carolyn Zonailo as a feminist literary press, Caitlin Press has a long history as a proud British Columbia publisher.

The Sunburst Award is handed out for excellence in Canadian Literature of the fantastic. This award is presided over by a jury and is handed out each fall in three categories: adult, young adult, and short story.

Since 2007 the Dayne Ogilvie Prize has been given out to writers from the LGBT community who show great promise. The prize is handed out annually by a three member jury and is open to anyone who identities as LGBT, with no age restrictions.

The Canadian Authors Association recently handed out their annual award--the major award for writing given to authors, by authors. They currently give out awards for the best in fiction, Canadian history, poetry, and debut writing.

The winners of this year's Trillium Book Awards were recently announced in Toronto at a dinner hosted by the Ontario Media Development Corporation (OMDC).

For over 30 years, Edmonton’s NeWest Press has published “Radically Rewarding Literature” that highlights the talents and stories of largely Western Canadian authors and themes.