For over 30 years, Edmonton’s NeWest Press has published “Radically Rewarding Literature” that highlights the talents and stories of largely Western Canadian authors and themes.

The Writers' Federation of Nova Scotia (WFNS) announced the winners of the 2015 East Coast Literary Awards at an evening celebration held at the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic in Halifax, Nova Scotia on June 6th.

Congratulations to Brick Books and Jane Munro on taking home the 2015 Griffin Canadian Poetry Prize for Blue Sonoma!

The League of Canadian Poets announced the winners of the Raymond Souster Award, the Pat Lowther and Gerald Lampert Memorial Awards, and the Sheri-D Wilson Golden Beret Award at their annual conference and festival, held this year in Winnipeg, Ma

Congratulations to Goose Lane Editions and Carmelita McGrath on taking home the 2015 EJ Pratt Award for her poetry collection, Escape Velocity.

The Ontario Media Development Corporation (OMDC) announced the finalists for the 2015 Trillium Book Awards, celebrating the quality and diversity to be found in Ontario writers and writing.

The 2015 Atlantic Book Awards were recently handed out at a sold-out celebration hosted by Invisible Publishing author Stephanie Domet.

Roseway Publishing has a slightly different origin story than many of our other members. Kathryn Tudor, a retired teacher and author, founded the company in 1990.

The Writers' Union of Canada recently announced the shortlist for the 2015 Danuta Gleed Award. The Award honours the best first English-language collection of short stories published in the past year by a Canadian writer.

Eve Lazarus was recently awarded a Heritage Award of Recognition by the City of Vancouver for her book Sensational Vancouver.